April Fools 2014

This morning when I first logged onto Facebook, I saw an article saying that one of my favorite shows of all time, that had been canceled after only 13 episodes, was coming back. Then I remembered what day it was, the day you really can’t trust anything you read on the Internet.

So once again, I am posting some highlights from this year’s April Fools Day. Enjoy!

Netflix to Relaunch FIREFLY

Rosetta Stone – Learn To Speak Klingon

Google Maps: Pokémon Challenge

Store Photos on Google+, Get Photobombed by David Hasselhoff

Amazon to open bookstore on International Space Station

Hasbro Producing ‘Star Wars: Friendship is Magic’ Series

Dark Horse To ‘Scorch Earth’ Star Wars On Their Way Out

Goodreads to Publish Lost Jane Austen Novel

Netflix originals: “Rotisserie Chicken” and “Sizzling Bacon”

LinkedIn: Cats You May Know

HootSuite Announces Oculus Rift Integration

U.S.S. Enterprise Flying Disc

And a whole bunch more not on my list:
The Ultimate Roundup of 2014’s Biggest April Fools’ Day Pranks

I’m a husband, web programmer, and big time Star Wars fan. I’m addicted to social media and I enjoy reading sci-fi, watching action movies, listening to country music, and playing the occasional video game.

Posted in April Fools, Internet

Leave a Reply

