Time to Get Back into Blogging

So, it’s been a long time since I’ve posted anything to this blog. As a matter of fact, I only wrote one post during all of last year. Even before that, my posting schedule has been very inconsistent, often going months at a time between posts. Granted, Iife usually keeps me pretty busy, but sharing my thoughts on here is something I’ve always enjoyed and I would really like to get back into it.

So, I’ve decided to set a goal for myself. I’m going try to write at least one post every month. That may not seem like much, but for me that’s quite a commitment. We’ll see how it goes, and I cannot promise anything in regards to the length or quality of these posts.

I already have several topics I would like to post about, mostly sci-fi and gaming related stuff. I’ve really enjoyed getting back into gaming (although my reading habits have greatly suffered from it). Got a new computer for Christmas so I’m finally able to play video games again! I got to play Skyrim for the first time and I really like it. However, I’ve found myself spending a lot more time playing indie games such as: Dust, Artemis, and Torchlight. I’ve also been trying to get back into some tabletop gaming and I’m running a couple of roleplaying games online.

I also plan on throwing in some development and social media posts in there. And I plan on keeping my tradition of posting April Fools Day jokes every year, which seems to be the only consistent thing on this blog. So stay tuned!

I’m a husband, web programmer, and big time Star Wars fan. I’m addicted to social media and I enjoy reading sci-fi, watching action movies, listening to country music, and playing the occasional video game.

Posted in General
One comment on “Time to Get Back into Blogging
  1. Lorrie says:

    I know you can do anything you set your mind to!

Leave a Reply

